On Sunday (August 27), the 2017 MTV Video Music Awards will go down at The Forum in Los Angeles and the network has announced the latest batch of performers for the Katy Perry-hosted affair, which includes the likes of Logic, Julia Michaels and Gucci Mane.

MTV made the announcement on Monday, all while the world was watching the solar eclipse or waiting for another breadcrumb about Taylor Swift's comeback. The aforementioned join a long list of already confirmed acts like Miley Cyrus, Ed Sheeran, Fifth Harmony, Lorde, The Weeknd, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Shawn Mendes and Perry. P!NK will also perform in conjunction with receiving the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award at the ceremony, following in the footsteps of previous recipients like Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Rihanna.

Even though it was rumored that Taylor Swift and Katy Perry may officially bury the hatchet in front of millions at the show, the former denied the rumors in a recent interview. "Listen, I'd love for the beef to end. I'd love to take if off the BBQ. I'm down, but I haven't heard anything of it," she explained.

The 2017 MTV Video Music Awards will air live from The Forum in Inglewood, California on Sunday at 8 PM ET.

Photo: Getty Images